I Cah’t Breave Tru By Dose

Hello, world!

I am sick. Flu season got me, even though I made it almost all the way through winter. I might be a bit late on this, but I figured I’d put some tips on being happy while being sick on the page.

First is the most important one..if you have to mix work, don’t stress it. It sucks to lose money, as anyone can attest to, but it sucks even worse to get your friends and coworkers sick and make them have to do it, too.

Second, make sure you have a good “Sitting down” kind of hobby. Whether it’s playing guitar, crocheting, or video games, as long as you can rest and do something easy on your body and mind, you’ll heal better.

Third, laugh and smile. Grab a comedy movie, and enjoy it. Comedy movies generally, at least older ones, have a great message. Even a lot of newer ones carry over a message of the main character becoming more kind or more courageous by the end of it. The message is great, and laughter is truly the best medicine. If you don’t bog your body down with stress over being sick, you’ll heal more quickly.

I’m gonna keep this short and sweet and get back to my hot water and orange juice by the gallon.

Peace be with you all!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. maureen mullaley
    Apr 04, 2011 @ 00:19:44

    reading this again as I’m am plagued with a clinical diagnose of “Not pnemonia yet….” and agree whole heartedly with the funny movie part….Yes Man raised my spirits!

    Reply

Leave a comment